New Years Resolution

Standard

Ever since I can remember, my sister and I were always opposite.  The older we get the more we realize just how similar we are.  Last year was a roller coaster for both of us.  We went through many changes emotionally and physically.  After I contemplated creating a blog, Shannon asked me if I wanted to start a blog.  This came out of nowhere and no matter what, we always have that twin intuition.  We both have goals.  We want to fall in love with ourselves.  This sounds somewhat cocky, but listen to what we are all about and follow us throughout the year.    Since I cannot speak for my sister, I will go ahead and take the plunge.  This past year sucked.  I will leave it at that.  The year before sucked even more.  I know there are people out there who have it worse, but I really need a bigger shovel to shovel all that I have been given.  I would like to say, “no thank you!”  I am done!!!  This year I would like to have the best year of my life.  I want to get back into running and spoil my daughter, Lilly.  I have been running since I was 26, but with all the shoveling I have let it go.  It has helped me out in so many ways and lately I have not been feeling good about my pants not fitting.  It’s funny how people perceived me as too thin when I was running and I wanted to gain weight.  Now that I have gained weight, I cannot run as much and I realize it is better to wear earmuffs.

This year it is my goal to get back into running, love up Lilly, and find the girl I used to be.  I want to block out all the negatives and focus on myself.  I am even giving up dating for a long time since I was divorced about two years ago and recently had my heart broken through text messaging.  I need to find my self worth and maybe along the way have a little fun!

I am not really sure what my sister is going to say…twins

2 thoughts on “New Years Resolution

    • Maybe I won’t be satisfied but I am determined to try… For Lilly’s sake. The only way to fail is to not try and I do think people are happy with who they are… Maybe I can prove it

Leave a Reply

