Chittenango Falls

Standard

ImageI have always struggled to achieve excellence. One thing that cycling has taught me is that if you can achieve something without a struggle it’s not going to be satisfying. ~ Greg LeMond

 

 

Today I went on a bike ride.  It was awesome.  It was amazing!  I loved the hard work I put into it.  I loved every minute of it except the fucking cold! It was so cold.  I was dying ha ha ha.  I would do it again in a heartbeat.  I biked a little shy of 14.5 miles and I was riding for 57 minutes. My top speed according to strava was 37.9 miles per hour on the downhill..so my time was slow and I climbed about 700 feet.  I loved the feel and I like biking.  I am hoping to get a new bike and sell my felt if anyone is interested???

 

I wanted to run after, but I was just too cold.  I had the energy, but I have awful circulation so I needed to get my feet warmed up.  I am afraid someday I will have toes fall off or some dreadful story to share about a cat nibbling on me like I am food.

 

My diet is going well though it is only the first day.  I feel a little more tired than normal, but it has been a long day.  I miss Lilly and she did not want to leave me.  She cried and would not let me leave daycare today because she did not want to go with daddy.  Does it ever get easier?  I do not think so. 

 

I miss her already.

ImageI still can’t believe she will be four soon…April 20, 2014….

I cannot wait to take her into school…anyhow back to Chittenango Falls.

 

My family had get together parties at Chittenango Falls since I was little.  I loved going there and my relatives are buried in Chittenango.  I like going there and listening to the falls.  It is absolutely beautiful.  My pictures I post are often of there.  I have been to Pratts Falls, which is also nice…but I love Chittenango. 

This is my bike last year:  Image

I really wish I had taken a picture today but I wanted to make the climb today just to prove I was capable of it ha ha ha.  I made sure I used strava…otherwise it didn’t happen ha ha.

 

Tomorrow I am hoping to run and ride.  Let’s see if it works.

Have a good night…I am nervous about this weekend coming up.  I had the hometown advantage and I ran into a lot of people I knew but I do not have that this weekend and I do not have people at the finish line.  I just need to believe I can do it and put my heart into it and hope someday, someone will be at the end.  I hope anyways……

 

2 thoughts on “Chittenango Falls

Leave a Reply

