Those Moments In Life…

Standard

“Sometimes people with the worst pasts end up creating the best futures.”

ImageThose moments in life where you feel like crap and all you want to do is just cry…but you are too strong and don’t want to whine…today that was me and I tried to hold it all in.  I was up half the night and I could not sleep because I was so sore and thought I was going to throw up.  I laid around and finally got up at 9:30 to make coffee.  Then I sat on the couch until about 12:30.  I got to thinking about some pictures I had forgot to get from the ex boyfriend.  So I texted.  I did not think it was a big deal.  Well, then he gets all huffy because I text out of the blue and I ask for them and he thought they were his.  When you dump someone, why would you want to keep pictures of that person?  I said it should not matter to him because he dumped me and they are meaningless.  I won’t get into all of the details but I love how I am the jerk even though he dumped me in a text and was a complete piece of shit.  I told him that today and I am proud of myself.  I have been proud of myself because I have been over him for a while now and I feel great.  The more I think about it the more I realize how much I hate him and how he loved money and could never share his life with me.  He tried telling me I wasn’t over him.    Then he asked for money for the bike.  I never picked out the bike.  I am over him and I do not want it.  I would rather burn it than to keep it.  He told me with me giving away stuff I would end up in a cardboard box.  You know what???  I would probably still be happier!!!!!!

 

I cannot wait to get a new bike.  I told him I am getting rid of the bike and I could hear the steam coming out of his ears.  Too bad!!!!!

I am so proud though.  This picture I took earlier was before I went for my walk.  I was glad I went for a walk then talked to him.  I told him how I felt and I hope he gets the idea. 

ImageThose times in life where you feel miserable..it is okay to cry because good times are coming.  Sometimes you just have to vent and then you can find that smile in there somewhere just waiting to get out.

Imageand it made me want to go for a walk even though I was sick…it was a short walk.   It seems like I just walked outside to my car and back but I went to the stream dressed all silly.

Imageyeah it was really rainy outside.

Imagebut I live by Limestone Creek…and it is really nice there…I went to the creek and just kind of relaxed until I froze…I think sometimes in life we need to stop in the middle of whatever craziness we are surrounded by and just relax…take in nature….

“I would rather be amongst forest animals and the sounds of nature, than amongst city traffic and the noise of man.” -Anthony Douglas Williams

Imageand so no matter how sad and how awful I felt today, I ended my afternoon with a nice,…serene walk in the woods…sometimes that is all it takes to just find yourself on one of those crazy days…and at the end of the day, I realize just how wonderful life can be and that I deserve the best!!!!!  Andddd that he was stupid not to realize it…and he isn’t getting the bike back….  🙂

 

 

8 thoughts on “Those Moments In Life…

  1. There are good crazy days and bad crazy days and as long as you come out somewhere near enough to being on top then that’s not a bad start. I hope you are able to push on and leave behind this clearly crappy scenario. Best of luck.

    • Yes! Definitely going to be better…it only stays crappy if you let it! I’m still sick today too and can’t wait to deal with a class full of little kids…gonna be a long day….maybe if it doesn’t rain ill take my daughter on a walk…

Leave a Reply

